“Thought breeds thought; children familiar with great thoughts take as naturally to thinking for themselves as the well-nourished body takes to growing; and we must bear in mind that growth; physical, intellectual, moral, spiritual, is the sole end of education.”

Charlotte M. Mason

Welcome to Ambleside
Primary School of Kensington

Ambleside Primary School of Kensington is a Christ centered school that is based on the thought and practice of British author, philosopher and teacher, Charlotte Mason (1842 -1923).

The school has been founded to provide a ‘living education’ for the children of Kensington and surrounding areas.

A living education cultivates a love to learn, to live lives caring for others, while interacting with the best literature, the greatest works of art and music and creation.


2022 Openings:

Grade 00 / Pre-Kindergarten

Grade R / Kindergarten

Grade 1 - Full

Grade 2

Grade 3

Grade 4

Grade 5

Grade 6/7 - Full


School Calendar 2022

Term Date
Term 1
Start
Close
School Closed (Teacher Academic Day)

Wednesday 12 January
Friday 18 March
Friday 11 February
Term 2
Start
Close
MID-TERM BREAK
Close
Start
PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
(Good Friday)
(Family Day)
(Youth Day)
School Closed (Teacher Academic Day)

Tuesday 5 April
Friday 24 June

Tuesday 26 April
Tuesday 3 May

Friday 15 April
Monday 18 April
Thursday 16 June
Friday 10 June
Term 3
Start
Close
PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
School Holiday
(Womens Day)

Tuesday 19 July
Friday 23 September

Monday 8 August
Tuesday 9 August
Term 4
Start
Close
School Closed (Teacher Academic Day)

Tuesday 11 October
Wednesday 7 December
Monday 14 November

School Times

Grade Times
Pre-Kindergarten 07:30 - 12:30
Kindergarten 07:30 - 12:45
Grade 1 07:30 - 13:00
Grade 2 07:30 - 13:30
Grade 3 07:30 - 13:45
Grade 4 07:30 - 14:00
Grade 5 07:30 - 14:00
Grade 6/7 07:30 - 14:15

Contact us for more information

Ambleside Primary School of Kensington is affiliated with Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI) Ambleside Schools International of Southern Afridayca (ASISA)

Like our Facebook page to keep up with Events & Announcements or view them below